Snail shell.

Since my last blog post, i’ve sort of ducked back into my shell – when it comes to ordination stuff.

Before my husband got his BAP result, I didn’t want to think about in case he didn’t get through. Now he’s got through, I don’t want to think about it because it’s actually happening and it scares the living day lights out of me.

I feel safe in our current situation…in my ‘shell’.

Also, I’m in the yukky morning sickness part of my pregnancy…so i’ve hardly had the energy to think about it all, let alone write about it.

Over the past few weeks, we’ve accepted a place at Cranmer hall in Durham, we’ve got a house sorted, we’ve got a school nearly sorted for our daughter and we’ve got a nursery sorted for our son. – It’s getting pretty real.

Although that’s all sorted, I really can’t bring myself to think about packing, or any kind of logistics. In just a few short months, we’ll be leaving our home, school, friends, church…I want to be excited but I’m just not. I don’t know whether that’s just being caused by my extreme tiredness…thanks pregnancy!!

Now, i’m not stupid…I know i’m gonna have to come out of this ‘shell’ soon, moving day will just arrive at our door and I need to be prepared…I actually have visions of the removal men coming and i’m still not ready.

I’ve decided to wait till Easter is over.

Easter is my favourite time, I love the sense of refresh I get from easter, new life, new starts, the amazing rejuvenation I feel from the easter story.

I know I can only get the energy to come out of this ‘shell’ from God.

I wonder if anyone else feels like this, i’m sure i’m not alone.

Rest in that promise of Gods restoration.

‘Give thanks to the lord, for the lord is good, his love endures forever’ Jeremiah 33 v 11.

 

 

Leave a Reply

